A thoughtful gesture

Today I went to my mailbox and found the following card in it.

image (10)

 

If you remember, on Wednesday I was observed (informally). It went really well — but I was nervous about it because it was the first time my new boss was going to get a “real” impression of how I teach and what I’m like as a teacher. But this isn’t here nor there. I checked my mailbox and saw this from the person who observed me. It was really thoughtful for her to have taken the time to write this. Seriously. I have had people come in my room, observe me, say two sentences and a “thanks” and then nothing else. But I had a 20 minute debrief for this observation, and a thank you note?!? How supremely kind.

 

Leave a Reply

