Loooooong Day

Today wasn’t an especially great day. Actually, I’d call it a really not great day. It’s 8:24pm and I’m still at school, and I’m struggling to go through the day to find something that made me smile.

Okay. Got it. Two, in fact.

(1) I had my first meeting with a student who wants to do a yearlong independent study with me (on generating functions). She’s super excited about it, and has already done some work on it, and so I’m actually getting excited to see what comes of it.

(2) After school, the math club leaders were trying to figure out their very first math club topic, and how to “sell” it to students. I think they stumbled upon something that could turn out well — if they spend the time planning and executing it thoughtfully. Fingers crossed!

Leave a Reply

