Change of plans

I made a Cartesian plane on the carpet out of painter’s tape today during my plan. The idea was that my Intermediate Algebra kids were going to build different lines (using a person as a point) and talk about slope.

Well. I sometimes forget that I am NOT averaged sized, and just because I could fit multiple Rebeckas in a space does not mean much.

Thankfully, I looked around for about .3 seconds and realized I still had a bunch of marbles from a project in another class. So, we created lines like this instead:

IMG_1008.JPG

I liked it even better than my original idea because the kids could actually see the line change. Sometimes the best lessons are the unplanned ones.

Leave a Reply

