Rest

Today was college and career day for our juniors and seniors, which meant I monitored a test for sophomores during the morning and then got the afternoon to catch up on stuff.

It was heavenly.

I’m all caught up on grading; I talked to several parents; and I got to enjoy lunch with my colleagues for longer than ten minutes. What a dream!

We all need these Sabbaths: a time to rest, get caught up, and enjoy each other.

On top of this, I had my evaluation meeting with my administrator today. He is always so encouraging. As always, I left his office feeling grateful to work for people who respect what I do and who want to help me in any way possible.

It was a good day.

Leave a Reply

