Friday Morning

We have our weekly virtual math team competition on Fridays at 7:30am. We still have a strong showing of students coming. I always feel terribly about students having to come in early, but it’s the only time that would work for so many kids. Today I was sitting across from a kid who I have worked with in various things, but never formally taught in a year-long class… and she said (I’m paraphrasing) “This is the best way to start off Fridays!”

Although we lost, I feel like I won.

***

I ended up staying at school until 9pm. After school, I got to work with my awesome geometry colleague where we talked through what we’re about to embark on. And then I went to the Upper School office and got to work with a friend. And we got to order dinner to be delivered. It was actually quite pleasant!

Leave a Reply

