Same page

Between attending a conference and enjoying fall break, I haven’t been at school for over a week. It was honestly good to be back at work and see my kids again. Several students exclaimed, “You’re back! How was your math thing?” 🙂

One of my favorite moments though was in calculus. I handed out their practice FRQs for this unit and shortly afterwards heard, “This time, we cannot leave these til the last minute.” This was a perfect segue into my pre-planned speech of, “Guys, this time you cannot leave these til the last minute.”

I love it when we’re all on the same page.

*****

In my Intermediate Algebra class, my co-teacher commented on how great the kids were today. “I don’t know why they act so good as long as you’re here.”

Because I’m pretty good at managing a classroom. And after five years of teaching, I’m ok with claiming that, because it’s a success worth celebrating.

Leave a Reply

