After school conversations

One of my calc students came to see me after school today to go over some corrections. I had her last year, too, and she is such a sweet girl. Unfortunately, I feel like I never really get a full conversation with her because…well, there are thirty other kiddos in there and we only have fifty-five minutes each day.

It was so great to get to talk to her for longer than two minutes. She had some great insights into how she learns calculus, and she has an absolutely infectious positive attitude. I love getting to see these kids grow from precalc newbies into calculus rockstars. And getting to see them grow into young adults over these two years is even better.

Leave a Reply

