Prepared Kid

I had a student ask me for a last minute recommendation. When kids ask me for recommendations, I make sure they set up an appointment to speak with me, and they come prepared with having things to say. I don’t accept a student just saying “Will you write a recommendation for me?” So when they set up an appointment to meet with me, I give them some things to think about.

This student came prepared. He had a list of bullet points that he had obviously thought of before the meeting, he approached me incredibly respectfully and thoughtfully, and he walked me through why I should write a recommendation for him.

So my classes didn’t go like gangbusters, and I have a cold, but this happened.

Leave a Reply

