Study Sesh

Calculus has a test tomorrow, and the other AB teacher and I always try to hold a study session each before every exam.  The hope is that all the students that WANT to come can make it to at least one of the sessions.

I just got done with a 1.5-hour study session.  I’m exhausted.  But happy.  I had about twenty kids in my room eager to prepare and ready to ask their questions.  I didn’t have to prepare a thing; I just answered questions the whole time, which is how it should be, I think.

I’m thankful for students who take time out of their day to practice, learn, and master skills.  What warmed my heart so was that each kid thanked me before s/he left.  Gratitude goes a long way in my book…

Now hopefully they rock it tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

