Are your ears burning?

One of the people working in admissions asked me this. I asked why, and she said the parent of a former student (still at the school, just not in my class anymore) was raving about me to her.

***

Once a week, I write a postcard to one or two of my kids’s parents — just letting them know about something good I noticed. Not always about their grades (almost never about their grades). Just something small and positive. I got this email from one of my kids today:

I wanted to write and thank you for the postcards that you sent my parents! I know it is a busy time for teachers because of comments, so I can’t believe you took the time to write those. That was very kind of you. My parents and I were so unbelievably thrilled.

Leave a Reply

