Outside Perspective

Today was a dreary, rainy Monday and my students were lethargic, grumpy or both. I couldn’t see past how not like their normal selves they were, but luckily I had some visitors to my class from the local university. After class one of them said, “It was great to see how proud they were after finally figuring something out.” My emphasis would have been on the *finally* but his was on the *proud.* Thanks, visitor, for reminding me that despite the fact things were not meeting my expectations, we did accomplish things today. Learning happened and they were proud of it.

Leave a Reply

