Community

I was out of school yesterday for a math competition.  I had a great time with the group of kids we took, but it was nice to see everyone again today.  In every single class, at least one person asked, “So, how did we do in the math competition?”  They genuinely wanted to know.  I love the sense of community that our students feel at this school.  Notice, they asked “How did we do?”  As if they were the ones competing.

I love that.  I love that our kids take on each others’ victories–and struggles.  I love that they feel so connected to each other.  I love that they took an interest in what I was doing when I wasn’t with them.  I just love them.

Leave a Reply

