Review Time

I was trying to figure out how to prepare my PreCalc kids for their 9 weeks test by making them do the work and not me.  I ended up having each of them write a multiple choice question on an index card and then work each other’s problems.  It went so great (I’m working on a blog post with details).  And tomorrow, they’ll work the cards from the other PreCalc class.  Two whole class days where I don’t have to do anything but watch kids explain math to each other, which is my favorite.

I was thankful for the thought the kids put into their problems and for their helpfulness during class.  I wasn’t feeling great this morning, so getting to sit back and observe for once was exactly how I needed to start the day.

Leave a Reply

