How do you solve…

a problem like Maria?

Yes, my friend and math teacher colleague and I sang this Sound of Music song in the math office. Why? Because I was talking about how kids need to scrape their knees, have adversity. Which obviously led to this ditty!

I needed it. I had a long day, and this silliness just released some of that stress.

***

I also just got an email from a student I wrote a recommendation for, and who I also gave advice for her college essays.

I GOT INTO VASSAR I’M SO HAPPY!!!!!!!!! I’TS NOT REAL
THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR EVERYTHING YOU HELPED ME SO MUCH
I CAN’T BELIEVE THIS
SAJFKDLSAJFKDSAJDKLSAJFDKLSA

Screaming (all caps) is totally allowed in this situation!

Leave a Reply

