return

Today I was thankful to have a true work day – to organize 1st semester materials, clean my room, sketch a draft of 3rd quarter topics and pacing, grade the last few items from before break, and make copies and plans for this week.

I also enjoyed seeing my colleagues and going out to lunch after 2 weeks away, listening to some lovely music and dancing around my classroom while cleaning, and catching up with a student from last year who admitted that she didn’t like me/my class at first, but that I won her over.

I set some professional goals for the new year. I feel calm and am excited to see my students tomorrow. Let’s do this!

Leave a Reply

