College Fair

This afternoon we had a college fair in the auditorium. This was great for not just one, but two reasons! First – on college fair day teachers are asked to wear a sweatshirt from their college. So I had an extra layer to wear! It was really cold out (I saw wind chill of -26 at one point) so we had a two hour delay but the building was still way too cold. I had a sweater and my school fleece on (my typical outfit) and then today I added my MHC sweatshirt as a top layer. I was almost too warm, I didn’t even need gloves! Second – the fair is staffed by former students. Recent graduates come back to talk about their schools and answer any questions kids have about college. It was great to see my students again and I got to chat with several of them at the end of the day. They’re all doing well!

Leave a Reply

