Did you tell Rita?

Last month I was invited to speak at a conference that will be this Friday. Between all the snow days and the vacation we haven’t had much school so I had to rush before vacation to submit the request for a professional day. In my rush, I sent the form to central office without getting my principal’s signature. When I tracked him down this morning he happily signed the paper and congratulated me. Then he saw my department head walking down the hall and asked me, “Did you tell Rita?” I hadn’t. It’s awesome having a principal who knows how infrequently I share my successes and takes opportunities to share them for me. That New Years resolution of marketing myself/Nix the Tricks? I’m still working on it. But in the meantime it’s great to know that others are picking up my slack. 

Leave a Reply

