Soaking in the good 

Today was kind of a crummy day. Just a lot of small things happened that started to aggravate me…one of those days where I felt my time was being consumed by problems I didn’t want to deal with. Mostly small and petty problems. But they add up. 

As I was leaving the building (frustrated that I had to fix the copier three times before I could leave), our front desk secretary told me how much her daughter is loving my class. Her smile said it all. I’ve said this before, but there’s something so kind, sincere, and truly sacred when parents thank us for doing what we do. 

Sometimes my “one good thing” is so easy to find. Sometimes I have to think about my day for quite awhile. And then–sometimes–it hits me like a ton of bricks and I’m reminded how good it is to focus on the positive and let the negative roll off you… 

Leave a Reply

