Stop and enjoy

It was so good to see all my kids today after spring break! Of course, it was hard to wake up to an alarm clock, but it was totally worth it. 

During my plan period, a couple girls stopped by. I thought we were going to work on math, but about thirty minutes into it, I realized I was not going to get any work done that hour. I decided just to enjoy being with them: to listen to their spring break stories and their hopes for the future. It dawned on me that both girls are graduating in a few short weeks and these moments with them will no longer be an everyday occurrence. Sometimes I think I just need to stop. And be ever so grateful for all that’s around me. 

Leave a Reply

