A fish

I helped a guy ask a girl to prom today. It was so cute. He had me put a beta fish on her desk and then just leave it at that. Several minutes later, he entered with a big sign in the shape of a fish that said something about how she’d be a great catch. The girl was totally surprised and gladly accepted. It was adorbs. 

When school was out, the guy came to thank me for my small role. He pulled a desk up, and I thought, “Guess this is turning into a conversation.”

We talked about summer plans and his future goals as speech and debate set up for their competition in my classroom. 

I absolutely love it when my kids want to talk to me about non-school stuff. It makes me feel so special when I think that they’d want to share their lives with me. 

Leave a Reply

