Explore Math #2

Today, I had the optional “explore math 2” due for my precalculus kids. And since my precalculus classes don’t meet today, kids were dropping their projects off on my desk. I had so many awesome feelings when I was at my desk when kids were dropping it off, and they were excitedly telling me what they found out.

***

I had a lot of freetime today. I think it’s because we’re just back from spring break, so students haven’t yet gotten back in the swing of things… so I haven’t had to meet with many of them yet. And during this time, I got sooooo much done. It was amazing. Mountains of photocopying. Went to Kinkos to get some right triangle trig books bound. Modified a letter of recommendation. Graded some random things that were remnants from before spring break.

***

My geometry kids were doing really good work on the introduction to similarity work that we were rolling out today!

***

My department head used some triangle congruence sheets that my co-teacher and I developed, and said her kids were getting into it!

Leave a Reply

