After school surprises 

Today was a long day. Not particularly bad, just looooooong. But I had two really wonderful surprises:

(1) One of my kids came to see me after school got out–just to hang out (I didn’t get to see her today because of block). She showed me hysterical videos and then helped me prepare for classes tomorrow. It was lovely. She said that she told her mom, “I don’t plan to say good-bye to Mrs. Peterson when school gets out. At least not permanently.” Oyyyy….I needed to hear that, because I’m already dreading seeing this group of seniors leave. 

(2) I came home today to a Kendra Scott package from my incredible husband (WHAT?!).  Inside the box was a note that read, “A special reward for all that you do. Your kids are going to rock the AP Exam!”

My heart is full of gratitude for all the amazing people God has placed in my life…

Leave a Reply

