Chat

There’s a girl I’ve been talking to all year about pursuing a career in math education. I know she would be amazing at it; and I don’t say that lightly. I got to talk to her for at least a half hour today–about life and teaching. We touched on some pretty deep topics, and I was reminded–once again–that eighteen-year-olds can be so much more mature than the world gives them credit for. 

This girl is one of those kids that makes you sit back and think, “Yeah, this world is going to be alright.” People like her will certainly make the world a more beautiful and whole place. And I cannot wait to see where her road leads her…

Leave a Reply

