Teacher Appreciation

My school has done all kinds of wonderful things for us for Teacher Appreciation Week like a hot dog lunch, back massages, cupcakes, etc.  But, all that was from the administrators, which is great, but…it’s the kids we like to hear “thank you” from the most, let’s be honest.

Today, I was absolutely overwhelmed by the influx of gifts and notes from students, both past and present.  Truly, my desk has never been this messy:  I couldn’t keep up with all of it throughout the day.

One of my favorite gifts was a pot with two bright orange flowers that came with a thank you card.  It read, “Enjoy Mother’s Day this weekend because you are so incredibly loved by all your calculus babies!”

So, I cried.  Mostly tears of joy, but also tears of sadness as these seniors’ departure will leave a very empty space in my heart…

But, I’m so thankful to have them in my life and to love them and to be loved by them.

Leave a Reply

