Colleagues

Today was kind of boring, honestly.  So many of my kids were gone because of graduation last night.  Some of my classes had only two or three kids.  I tried to keep myself busy and not focus on the fact that my seniors–even though they will come back to class and finish out the last couple weeks of school–are leaving soon, and will consequently leave an emptiness in both the halls of our school and in my heart…

Nonetheless, I had a great meeting with a coworker and a principal after school that made me really excited for some opportunities for next year!  I’m finding it helpful to look ahead and focus on what can be done now to make next year better.

I’m so thankful to work at a place where that belief is shared by many…

Leave a Reply

