Mr. Waddell’s High Fives…Continued

Today was my first day back with students and I also did the high five. Every student. Every hour. And it was great. Everyone smiled or laughed because it’s just an automatic side effect of the high five.

I had a few guys who refused at first but I blocked the door and wouldn’t let them in until they did it. And if some got into the room before me, I just went and found the people I missed and high-fived them at their seat.

Another good things is my one good thing bulletin board. I passed out post-its and had students write one good thing that happened over their summer. Then I collected them and read them out loud for students to guess who wrote which ones.

This before and after picture makes me smile.

IMG_0435

Day 1 down. 179 to go.

Leave a Reply

