Kahoot!

I first heard about Kahoot! from a friend of mine that teaches Spanish. I liked it and thought how well it would work for vocabulary, but not for me. Then Julie mentioned it at #TMC15 and showed us how it worked with a fun survey based on TMC facts. It was a lot of fun, but I don’t have ipads and students are not allowed to use phones at my school.

I wanted to try it so I realized the English teachers have ipad carts that I could borrow. So I did. I used Kahoot to make a survey about math and my procedures for day 2 to test how well they listened on day 1. It went smoothly and the students liked it and asked if we could use it all year. Tech problems were easy to fix and I just really enjoyed using it for the first time.

In case you were wondering what kind of questions I asked, here is the link to “All About That Math“.

Leave a Reply

