Pin Drop

Today students are writing a reflection over the 9/11 attacks and the Flight 93 movie. I typed up directions and questions I wanted them to answer. In every class, I passed out the papers and students started writing right away, no questions asked, no discussion, no arguing. It’s been pin drop silent as students write furiously.

Maybe there is a little English teacher in me after all. =)

Of course I haven’t read any of them yet but I am really taking this all as a positive experience. Students have even been discussing the movie at home and in other classes.

I don’t know why I did this or why it worked or what I will do next year but I will celebrate this positive experience!

Leave a Reply

