Volleyball Sportsmanship

I went to my students’ volleyball game tonight. Almost all of the girls were either in my classes or in my house; it’s a good feeling to know that I have connections with so many of our students. Sometimes, I feel a little isolated, teaching mostly juniors and seniors, and not even all of them. I’m glad to know that I’m making progress.

Also, the opposing team was not super classy. Our student section got called on for behaviors that their bench was getting away with. Our bench did not lower themselves to their level, but stayed classy. Our student section did not take this lying down, either, but found a non-disruptive way to express their frustration while still being classy. I was proud of my students’ character tonight.

Also, there was a student section at a midweek volleyball game! I loved watching the students come out and support their friends.

Leave a Reply

