Productive

Today felt very productive in all of my classes and not like I’m wasting time (how I usually feel).

We are finishing up constructions and I just felt so proud of my Geometry students as they worked on different things independently, using their INBs when needed, highlighting or shading, asking questions, etc. I always love when I don’t need to lecture. If you’ve been thinking about trying INBs, I see it as replacement for lecture as well as a resource.

I gave a quiz yesterday and about 5 different students were not satisfied and decided to retake it to prove their scores. I felt like my feedback (sparse as it may be) contributed to their feelings of knowing what they did wrong and that they can do better.

I dyed my hair last night and so many students noticed and gave me nice compliments.

I can’t believe it’s already week 6!

Leave a Reply

