Better

My not-so-good class was better today.

I hate that I have to give mini-lectures every day about using their notebooks for help, asking other students before asking me, actually trying to write an answer, that they need to listen and pay attention for the short amount of time that I lecture, that every activity builds to prepare them for an assessment, etc.

But today was better.

Some students are trying to be extra nice to me and make me feel good after some other students hurt my feelings. It’s nice that they are trying.

I am teaching at a faster pace in Trig than last year which also feels nice.

Leave a Reply

