Fri-YAY

Today has been a great day for me because I just feel good. I’m looking forward to a nice afternoon walk, crockpot BBQ, Hulu, and pajama pants. =)

I continue to be impressed by my Algebra I students ability to work independently- they just jump right in.

I introduced operations with functions by giving students 6 problems and then 6 worked out problems that matched but were not identical. They were not allowed to ask me any questions at all until every person had finished every problem. Then at the end, they only had one question to ask! I felt proud and like this is a strategy I want to continue using.

Day two of my turnaround student still being turned around!

I love how my brain works. I love that it always thinks of a back up plan and that it’s starting to notice teacher moves and acknowledge that they happened. Way to go brain!

Leave a Reply

