Stars

Today I was having a meeting about geometry with my fellow geometry teacher, and I threw out an idea of something we could do during our “long block.” It involved this video we showed kids in class a few weeks ago.

I immediately took it back, because it was going to be a lot of work and we were both exhausted. But he liked the idea, and made us power through. So now… we have something ready for the kids to do on our next long block. It will only take 10-15 minutes, but hopefully the end result will be something very cool.

***

Yesterday (I forgot to mention this) an advisee brought me two homemade oreo cookies. And today a teacher brought me a delicious cookie! Cookie heaven!

One thought on “Stars

  1. Pingback: Hell Day | one good thing

Leave a Reply

