Clutch

A student who has been working her little tail off all year finally got an A on a quiz!  I was so proud of her.  She stayed after class so I got to tell her the good news myself.  Love getting to bring good news.

*****

Calc had a test today so my room was pretty full during plan.  Two girls were talking about how they study.  I heard one of them say, “Ok, practice does NOT make perfect.  Practice makes permanent.  So if you’re practicing wrong, it’s actually hurting you.  That’s why it’s so important to study with other people.”

“But I don’t know anyone in this class,” the other girl said.

“Hey everyone!” The whole room looked up.  “This is S.”  She turned to her friend, “Now they know you.”

I tried to act as inconspicuous as possible as I mentally wrote down everything she had just said.  It was so perfect.

*****

A kid called me “super clutch” today.

Leave a Reply

