No No Camo

In Algebra I we were reviewing multiplying polynomials before taking a quiz. A student was in in-school detention last week and had participated in less practice than the other students. On the first problem I had to walk him through step by step. On the second problem he did the whole thing correctly on his own. He smiled and high-fived me.

Today is Camo Day for National Education Week. Camo is so outside of my comfort and style zone it is not even funny. I’m not very good at dressing casually. I’m wearing my sister’s boots and a camo shirt (the cheapest one I could find at Wal-Mart) and the students are shocked. One student pointed out that I wasn’t wearing jewelry or matching make-up either. She said “This is not you. Bring back Ms. Miller.” It’s nice to be noticed.

Leave a Reply

