Stickers

I always try to put stickers on students’ quizzes and tests if they earn an A.  As I handed back Friday’s PreCalc test to the kids today, many started exclaiming how happy they were for the sticker (this was the first one for several of them).  A few of them were lucky enough to get some of my 3D cat stickers.  They went BERSERK over these.  I heard one girl say, “We are getting way too excited over these stickers.”  Her friend quickly retorted, “Well, I haven’t gotten stickers since elementary school!”

And that’s when I decided I needed to up my sticker game.  Time to toss out the boring ones and invest in some more…exciting stickers.

*****

My Intermediate Algebra class spent most of the hour in the computer lab today, working on their semester projects.  As they were getting ready to head back to the classroom, I told one of the students that she had left her folder by her computer.  She went over to her computer and grabbed her folder.  Her friend said, “Um…How about a thank you for my teacher?!”

I love it when they (1) Hold each other accountable to a higher standard of manners and (2) Stick up for their teacher. 😉

One thought on “Stickers

Leave a Reply

