A nice comment about my comments

I spent the last few weekends and quite a few weekday nights writing narrative comments on my kids. (Each one is about a page.) And then kids see them (that’s happening this week), parents get them mailed to them (that’s happening this weekend)… but I never hear about them ever again. It’s a lot of hard work with no sense that there is ever a payoff.

That being said, today one of the freshman advisers who has been meeting with her advisees said that a number of her kids were appreciative for my extensive comments, and that she herself was impressed with the effort I put into them. That felt good.

Leave a Reply

