Flow

Yesterday I stayed after school and was able to get all my lessons prepped by 5:30, including making copies. This is a first for me, one, because I have five preps, and two, because I am a cheerleading coach and we usually have practice right after school.

I’m trying to do less handouts so today each class did some kind of practice that was not a packet and that made me so happy. We just started back to school this week because of major flooding in our area. I don’t know if that’s the reason, but all my students have seemed so engaged and willing to work. Maybe it will fade over time or maybe things have finally turned in my favor but it has been glorious for the past two days.

Each period went by so fast and I really enjoyed the sequence I ordered my activities.

There was such a good flow today.

Leave a Reply

