I <3 patty paper

I used patty paper today to do an activity in geometry that normally takes 3 class periods or more and finished it in less than one! I even did a formative assessment afterward and it seemed like they actually understood too. I would share it but it’s not mine to share. Basically given side lengths and angle guides, students trace different combinations onto the patty paper to see what forms identical triangles. I’ve tried this with transparencies and construction paper and this was by far the best.

My class that normally gives me the most trouble was so good today, and eerily silent. Like only two people would talk or answer questions. It was quite strange but I’m definitely not complaining.

 

Leave a Reply

