Down Time

Today I had to internal sub on my plan period and I had most of the same students two hours in a row. I was dreading it because the teacher left no work for them. Students asked to borrow iPads from my iPad cart. They were so quiet and well-behaved, spending their time on iPad while I basically did the same thing at my laptop.

One of the students commented “I wish every class was like this.” I realized that sometimes students need some quiet time just the way I need my plan period.

Also on my plan period, I got all of my grading done for the day. Then after school I was able to get everything planned and copied for tomorrow and still leave by 4:45. It’s great to start getting a better balance in my life and finishing my work at work!

Leave a Reply

