Colleagues

The past week had been particularly tough for me. Not really sure why but I just couldn’t find any enjoyment or energy with my classes or colleagues.

At the end of the day on Friday when everyone rushes off home,  one of my colleagues came into my classroom and asked if I was doing ok.  It’s such a simple question but in that moment I really needed someone to reach out to me.

So my one good thing in a horrible week is knowing that I have a wonderful supportive colleague who takes time to make sure I’m alright.

Leave a Reply

