Quote of the week 

There are little things I do on a daily or weekly basis that I sometimes question if my students even notice (and hence question if they’re worth my time). One of those things is a weekly quote I put on a small whiteboard propped up by an easel. 

Today, not one but two students commented that they really liked this week’s quote:

  
I think sometimes I put difficult quotes up like that more for myself than for my kids. If I expect them to pay attention to those words, then I know I have to as well. 

I’m glad they notice the small things. 

We learn together and walk together in this classroom. 

Leave a Reply

