Kindness

As teachers, we hear a lot more than our kids realize. Today I heard a kid say, “Mrs. Peterson is going to make a great mom.”

I turned to him, holding back the emotion, and thanked him for such a kind comment. He replied by saying, “I mean, you already pretty much raise a bunch of high schoolers.”

CUE ALL THE FEELINGS. 

I’ve said this a lot, and maybe one day I’ll actually learn: the openness teenagers often display is so beautiful and raw and should be celebrated more. 

Leave a Reply

