Lecture Less, Weigh Less

Thanks to my lovely Fitbit, I can tell what I spent my day doing by looking at my steps at the end of a school day. On days where students are working independently- whether it be a worksheet or activity or game- my steps are nearly double since I am constantly walking the room and helping students. Compared to days I lecture where I feel like I’m getting steps because I’m on my feet but really I’m just taking a few steps across the front of the room.

So Dan’s motto might be Be Less Helpful but my addendum to that is: Lecture Less, Weigh Less.

Leave a Reply

