Hard Lessons Pay Off

Last week in Geometry we worked on circumcenters forevvvvvver. We worked on a set of 16 task cards and the problems were all multi-step with no two exactly alike. I think this was the best possible thing I could have done for my students. They asked a lot of good questions, got a LOT of practice, and the test scores were shockingly high. I’m reminded of a quote from Dylan Kane highlighted here:  

 This is the perfect description of what happened for me. Then today when we worked on medians and centroid, it was so intuitive to them and they flew through it. Hard lessons do pay off so don’t give up!

And I bought these super cute tape dispensers for each table in my classroom at Target for $1.78. 😍

  

Leave a Reply

