Group Theory

In my multivariable calculus class, I went off on a tangent today (pun not intended. ugh.).There was a reason for it (we’re reading a book for our class book club which is about math, but doesn’t directly related to multivariable calculus), but it wasn’t planned. I just decided to show them a little group theory.

They helped me fill in this chart of the symmetries of a triangle. I don’t know why but doing this was kinda special for me. I liked exposing these kids to some ideas in post-high-school math!

gropup

Leave a Reply

