Youtube Video

<whine> I’m enjoying my last few hours of Spring Break. And by “enjoying,” I mean I am dreading the moment I close my eyes… because the next time I’ll open them, it will be early in the morning and I will be having to go to work! </whine>

Today I watched a youtube video about the Brachistochrone by one of my favorite math youtubers… and starring Steve Strogatz!

I thought about a student who showed interest in a tautochrone, and then worked on deriving the tautochrone property of an inverted cycloid… so I emailed him with the video, and I got a reply saying the student watched 5 additional videos on the youtube channel and ordered Steve Strogatz’s book The Joy of x.

All from one video sent in a brief “this might interest you” email.

Sweet.

Leave a Reply

