Trashketball never disappoints 

I think one of the best things about working with teenagers is that I never have to take myself too seriously. My kids cracked me up today, as they do most days. Here are some quotes from Trashketball…

“M, go ahead and shoot a basket. It’s such a RUSH!

“Oh, this one is RRAM! RRAM is my jam.”

*Sigh.* “We need a shot clock…”

*****

But, in all seriousness, a precalc student today also asked the sweetest thing. He asked how I was sleeping these days. Not how Jonas was sleeping; how I was sleeping. 

I don’t know…I just thought it was such a precious thing to think about. 

I love how funny my students are…and also how considerate. 

One thought on “Trashketball never disappoints 

  1. I am so glad you have transitioned to all of your new realities. (I remember going back to work after both my girls were born. The good and the bad of it.) It is wonderful to have your voice back here.

Leave a Reply

