Student teaching

I got a request to help with a college student’s internship next year. I didn’t have the greatest experience with one last year, so I thought to myself that I’d better to wait to mentor student teachers until my own students are the ones needing the experience. Simply because I know them and trust them. Anyway, that made me remember that I have at least two students who graduated last year who are pursuing secondary mathematics education. And both have asked to student teach under me. And: we are officially one year closer to that dream!

I texted one of them about it tonight and she sounds almost as excited as I am. 

{Now I just have to convince them to stay in Oklahoma…but this blog is supposed to be about good things.}

*****

My second calc class took their full-length AP multiple choice test today. All but one person made at least a 3. 

Angels rejoiced. 

Leave a Reply

