Graduation 2016

I couldn’t attend graduation tonight. This is the first year I haven’t attended since starting at Union High School. It broke my heart. But I have a kid that’s barely a hundred days old…and he needs me, too. 

BUT once the little guy fell asleep, Brett and I watched the ceremony online. 

Oh, my heart. 

We do good work at this school. We know how to celebrate kids: to rejoice in their victories and accomplishments. We love, give, and serve so well in this community. I love it. 

Congratulations, Class of 2016! We love you so. Go light the world. 

Leave a Reply

